Skip to content

The Office (not on TV)

May 23, 2010

Every now and again, I get what my mom calls a “wild hair.” The other night, Josh was late getting home from work, and I got the sudden wild hair to rearrange our home office. I have always hated the layout of our office, and it has never had a coherent design. With a little inspiration from Krylon spray paint and craigslist, and a lot of sitting in the middle of the room and thinking, I have a new design for the office. And I LOVE IT!

Let me know what you think!

Since the file cabinet doubles as a bedside table, I thought it needed some pizazz!

With a little help from Krylon spray paint in Fern Green--pizazz!

The guest room section of the office!

Christy's workspace

Josh's workspace

The makeover didn’t cost much, and the bookcase that used to be in the room is now in the hallway. It really frees up the space.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

