Skip to content

Recent Craft Projects

May 23, 2010

The Pottery Barn catalog is great for many things, but not for purchasing! I get a lot of inspiration for projects from within its hallowed pages. Take for instance, this wonderful specimen:

Why pay $75 for this, when you can make this, which is much cooler, for $25?

Found the plate on eBay. A little chalkboard paint later, and I had a birthday present for my mom-in-law!

On to the next project!

I got a great frame from my Aunt Lori for my wedding. The frame was designed to hold a 12×12 scrapbook page. Here we are, almost 3 years after our wedding, and I finally made the page.

It’s hanging in my hallway on the little wall between the guest room and the master bedroom.

I have a sheet full of projects, and plenty of time to work on them. I just wanted to share what I’ve been up to!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda Fay permalink
    July 17, 2010 8:37 pm

    ok, so i don’t feel as bad…i have a scrapbook and a bunch of pics from our wedding that isn’t done yet. i keep meaning to get to it, but i guess i’ve been a little busy. this gives me hope 🙂

    love y’alls blog.

Leave a Reply

